If You Give A Mom A Week Off

5 Aug

Exciting news from the House of Freckles and Fickle.  Because the stars aligned and my mother in law is some sort of saint, next week I will spend seven whole days both child free and out of the office.

I’ll admit, it’s taken me some time to come to grips with the potential in this opportunity.  Think of all the things I can do!

Omigod, what will I do?

What in the hell did I do before kids?

After pondering the question for a few days, I found some inspiration in one of Liam’s favorite books, If You Give A Mouse A Cookie.  If you haven’t read it, it details a day in the life of a mouse who skips around in a frenzy making merry, leaping from one ball of fun to the next because life just has so much to offer.  With any luck, that’s my week too.  (And cookies can’t hurt either)

Click to read!

3 Responses to “If You Give A Mom A Week Off”

  1. Julie September 19, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    This is so awesome!!! Love love love it.

  2. Kierstin October 20, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    Your book is awesome!

    • juliesaysyay October 20, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

      Why thank you both 🙂

Leave a comment